List of Districts in West Bengal

Posted by

The list of districts in West Bengal is formally known as the “List of Districts in West Bengal.” The information presented, which is a detailed list of the districts in the state of West Bengal, is appropriately described by the title.
East India’s West Bengal state is broken up into a number of districts. There are a total of 23 districts in West Bengal as of the knowledge cutoff date of September 2021. These districts are included below.

  • Alipurduar
  • Bankura
  • Birbhum
  • Cooch Behar
  • Dakshin Dinajpur (South Dinajpur)
  • Darjeeling
  • Hooghly
  • Howrah
  • Jalpaiguri
  • Jhargram
  • Kalimpong
  • Kolkata (formerly Calcutta)
  • Malda
  • Murshidabad
  • Nadia
  • North 24 Parganas
  • Paschim Bardhaman (West Bardhaman)
  • Paschim Medinipur (West Medinipur)
  • Purba Bardhaman (East Bardhaman)
  • Purba Medinipur (East Medinipur)
  • Purulia
  • South 24 Parganas
  • Uttar Dinajpur (North Dinajpur)

Normally, a summary of the state’s administrative divisions and their geographic distribution would be included in the description for the list of districts in West Bengal. It can reference West Bengal, an Indian state famed for its rich cultural legacy and varied landscapes. West Bengal is situated in eastern India. The division of West Bengal into numerous districts, each with unique traits and cultural value, could be highlighted in the description.

The description might also point out how important West Bengal’s districts are to the state’s administration and government. They act as administrative entities in charge of enforcing local laws, carrying out governmental directives, and providing basic services to the populace.



Please be aware that after my knowledge threshold, the districts may alter or be added to. I advise consulting the most recent resources or official government sources for the most recent and correct information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *